Oingles The Blog

I Always Loved Jessie J: No You Didn’t.

Posted on: July 13, 2011

Here is the Jessie J that you are used to seeing, the one who has taken the worldwide music industry by storm. Flying the British flag with her and letting people known of her roots at every opportunity. Everybody loves her. Or so they claim. There are too many people telling me now-a-days that they loved her from the beginning – that they followed her from the humble Youtube days. Yet you ask them to name  one song that she sang online and they can’t give you an answer, not without googling it anyway.

I, on the other hand, did follow Jessie J on youtube, at least for the second half of her ‘tenure’ there. I constantly claimed that her rendition of I Have Nothing was amazing. Yet nobody listened to me.

Now, I am not saying that I was the only one who saw her talent. She had a huge following, hundreds of fans who were more into her than me. Her original songs were being covered even though she had never released them professionally. She really was what you would call a Youtube sensation. But still, she was unknown at a professional level, and beyond a few live performances she was just a young girl, singing to a web camera in her pyjamas. Then…

BAM!
Do it like a dude is released and all of a sudden the whole world has been following her for the last year and always knew she had the talent to be world class.

Ridiculous.

It just makes me laugh that people claim to have been listening to her years before, when they blatantly were not.

So come on people. Let’s not try to make ourselves seem like bigger fans with stupid claims. Just appreciate the music that you have actually listened to. I am certainly not complaining about the tracks she has released as singles, and I am always looking forward to the next one. So Go Jessie J! XD

Oh and, you might want to download her album. Gotta support the home grown talent 😉

[Do It Like A Dude] [I Have Nothing]

Love y’all,
James.
xx

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

