Oingles The Blog

Childhood

Posted on: July 27, 2011

This last week almost all of the things that were important to me as a child have been making an appearance in my life, therefore I thought it would be a good idea to make a blog post about the things that I enjoyed, feared and celebrated as a youngster. So, here we go…

Firstly the thing that I loved the mosy: HOLIDAYS!
So basically, me, my mom, my dad, my stepdad and my half-brother would go to the south of Spain or the south of Portugal for a week or two in the summer, everyone would get along with each other and it would be awesome. The best thing though, for me at least, was the people speaking Spanish, the situation literally went like this:
Spanish person:

James:

Ok so, I wasn’t a baby, but you get the point.

There was another thing I liked doing, both on holiday AND at home in Blackpool:
\
Building sancastles was the best thing ever, picture if you will a five year old James in his little sun hat and sandals building himself a sandcastle at Blackpool beach with an enormous grin. Cute? I know, even though I say so myself 😉

My favourite song has to be included,

Then there are the things I hated,

GHOSTS ARGH!
I was terrified of ghosts, fortunately I had someone to protect me!


So yes, I had a teddy. He was God. He protected me from the scary things XD but hey, I was only a little kiddy.

 

So there you go, there is much more that i could put here but if I did this post would go on forever and ever. Therefore I am forcing myself to stop.

Cya
James

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

